LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

The Classics of  Louis Max Collection.

4 different wines productions that can be defined our Heart production.

REGIONAL APPELLATIONS

The regional appellations are produced over all Burgundy. These premium wines represent the entry to the world of the fine wines of Burgundy. Maison Louis Max has a wide range of regional appellations; all vinified in our cellar of Nuits-Saint-Georges, with the same attention to details as our Grands Crus and vinified by our Technical Director David Duband, the renowned winemaker from the Côte de Nuits.

CHABLIS AND MACONNAIS

One of the most renowned appellations of Burgundy, Chablis wines are known for to be mineral, sharp and dry. The Chablis Saint Jean Louis Max is made with the utmost respect for the typicity of the Chablis wines. The Maconnais vineyard is the home of the Chardonnay: more than 80% of the overall vineyard surface is planted with this grape variety. While the region produces mostly white wines, it also produces some red wines, mostly made from gamay. Maison Louis Max is a specialist of white wines from the Maconnais, with several appellations, including the famous Pouilly Fuissé

BEAUJOLAIS

The Beaujolais vineyard is the southern cousin of the Burgundy vineyard. The region, has a different type of soil, very granitic and sandy, and is the home of the Gamay, which is perfect for this type of soil. Maison Louis Max proposes a wide range of Beaujolais, vinified using the traditional winemaking method of the Beaujolais in whole clusters.

MARC DE BOURGOGNE

Marc de Bourgogne is a French spirit made from pressing the skins, pulp, and seeds that are left over after wine grapes are processed into wine. Marc de Bourgogne is known to be one of the finest Marc existing. This Marc is made exclusively from Chardonnay. It is aged over 7 years old, well beyond the appellation limit of 2 years.

LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

LES CLASSIQUES 

LES CLASSIQUES 

4 different wines productions that can be defined our Heart production.

APPELLATION REGIONALES

Les appellations régionales sont produites sur l’ensemble de la Bourgogne. Ces vins haut de gamme représentent une porte d’entrée idéale vers le monde des grands vins de Bourgogne. La Maison Louis Max propose une large sélection d’appellations régionales, toutes élaborées avec soin dans notre chai de Nuits-Saint-Georges par Davind Duband le célèbre vigneron de la Côte de Nuits.

CHABLIS ET MACONNAIS

Chablis est une des appellations les plus connues de Bourgogne. Les vins de Chablis sont réputés pour leur droiture et leur minéralité. Le Chablis Saint Jean de la Maison Louis Max est élaboré dans les plus pur style Chablisien. Le vignoble du Maconnais est le berceau du cépage Chardonnay : plus de 80% du vignoble est planté avec ce cépage, qui est issu de cette région. Bien que la région produise principalement des vins blancs, on y trouve également quelques vins rouges, produits avec du Gamay. La Maison Louis Max est spécialiste des vins du Maconnais et propose de nombreuses appellations de ce vignoble, y compris le fameux Pouilly-Fuissé.

BEAUJOLAIS

Le vignoble du Beaujolais, situé au Sud de la Bourgogne possède un terroir très différent, composé principalement de roches granitiques et de sols sableux. C’est sur ces terroirs que le gamay, cépage emblématique de la région, peut exprimer tout son potentiel. La Maison Louis Max propose de nombreuses appellations du Beaujolais, vinifiées traditionnellement selon les méthodes typique de la région en grappes entières.

MARC DE BOURGOGNE

Le Marc de Bourgogne est obtenu par distillation de la peau, de la pulpe et des grains après leur pressurage lors de la vinification. Le Marc de Bourgogne est réputé comme étant l’un des Marcs les plus fins. Ce Marc est élaboré exclusivement à partir de Chardonnay. Il est âgé de plus de 7 ans, bien au-delà de la limite minimum  légale de l’appellation qui est de 2 ans.