LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

DOMAINE LOUIS MAX – BURGUNDY

Domaine Louis Max – Burgundy

The Domaine Louis Max is located in Mercurey and Rully, farmed 100% organically and certified by Ecocert, this Domaine is one of the largest organic Domaines in all Burgundy. The estate is the owner of the famous ‘Clos de la Marche’ monopoly. The Domaine covers 20 hectares and includes………… read more 

CHATEAU PECH LATT – CORBIERES

Château Pech Latt – Corbières

Château Pech Latt is located near Lagrasse, a charming medieval village located high in the heart of the Corbières appellation, in the Languedoc Roussillon region of France. The vineyard has been cultivated organically since 1991. The estate spreads over 340 hectares, encircled by garrigue covered hills. These calcareous and red marl hills create a natural shelter, offering protection from weather changes and the strong winds of the South……….…… read more 

DOMAINE DE LA LYRE – COTES-DU-RHONE

Domaine la Lyre – Côtes du Rhône

The Domaine la Lyre is a beautiful Domaine of 45 hectares (99 acres) located in Pouzilhac, a charming village near Uzès and the Pont du Gard in the South of France. The entire Domaine is cultivated under organic farming and produces Côtes-du-Rhône wines, respecting nature, tradition and the local terroir. The Domaine is bathed by sunlight all year long thanks to the Mediterranean climate of the region…….…… read more 

ORGANIC WINES

Organic wines

Along with our Domaine wines, Maison Louis Max also vinifies several other organic wines. Organic viticulture is one of our core values, and we seek out small parcels of certified wines to vinify in-house. All Louis Max organically sourced grapes have to adhere to the following methods:  ploughing by horse –  integrated pest management – green harvest when necessary -use of only natural fertilizers, made – indigenous yeasts only  – no chemicals additives in the wines…..…read more

LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

DOMAINE LOUIS MAX – BOURGOGNE

Le Domaine Louis Max, situé à Mercurey et Rully, est intégralement cultivé en agriculture biologique et certifié par Ecocert. Ce Domaine est l’un des plus grands Domaines en agriculture biologique de toute la Bourgogne, et contient le fameux Clos la Marche, en Monopole. Il s’étend sur une vingtaine d’hectares …..……lire la suite

Le Château Pech-Latt se trouve près de Lagrasse, un charmant village médiéval situé haut en altitude au cœur de l’appellation Corbières, en Languedoc-Roussillon. Le vignoble est cultivé en agriculture biologique depuis 1991. Le Domaine s’étend sur plus de 340 hectares dans un cirque entouré de collines de garrigue. Ces collines composées de sols calcaires et de marnes rouges créent un abri naturel qui protège les vignes des changements climatiques et des vents puissants du Sud….…….……lire la suite

DOMAINE DE LA LYRE – COTES-DU-RHONE

Le Domaine de la Lyre est un magnifique Domaine de 45 hectares situé à Pouzilhac, un village près d’Uzès et du Pont du Gard. Le Domaine est entièrement cultivé en agriculture biologique et produits des Côtes-du-Rhône respectant la nature, la tradition et le terroir. Le Domaine profite d’un ensoleillement toute l’année grâce au climat Méditerranéen de la region…….……lire la suite

VIN BIOLOGIQUES

En plus des vins biologiques issus de nos Domaines, la Maison Louis Max vinifie également de nombreux autres vins biologiques. La viticulture biologique est un des piliers de la Maison, nous avons cherché des petites parcelles certifiées afin d’en vinifier les raisins. Tous les achats de raisins biologiques utilisés pour les vins Louis Max sont issus de vignobles qui adhèrent à nos principes et utilisent les méthodes suivantes : labour au cheval, gestion des nuisibles via l’écosystème, et surtout aucune utilisation de produits chimiques ou de synthèse………lire la suite