LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

North and South

Maison Louis Max has produced great wines since its foundation in 1859 in Nuits-Saint-Georges. Today, our expertise goes well beyond the borders of our region of origins. Over time we have extended our expertise and domaines to the South of France, where we are the proud owners of Château Pech Latt in the  Corbières, and Domaine de Lyre in the Côtes-du-Rhône, totaling more than 200 hectares …….. read more

CHATEAU PECH LATT – CORBIERES

Château Pech Latt – Corbières

Château Pech Latt is located near Lagrasse, a charming medieval village located high in the heart of the Corbières appellation, in the Languedoc Roussillon region of France. The vineyard has been cultivated organically since 1991. The estate spreads over 340 hectares, encircled by garrigue covered hills. These calcareous and red marl hills create a natural shelter, offering protection from weather changes and the strong winds of the South…….. read more

DOMAINE DE LA LYRE – COTES-DU-RHONE

Domaine la Lyre – Côtes du Rhône

The Domaine la Lyre is a beautiful Domaine of 45 hectares (99 acres) located in Pouzilhac, a charming village near Uzès and the Pont du Gard in the South of France. The entire Domaine is cultivated under organic farming and produces Côtes-du-Rhône wines, respecting nature, tradition and the local terroir. The Domaine is bathed by sunlight all year long thanks to the Mediterranean climate of the region……… read more

LOUIS MAX
FRANCAIS
ENGLISH

NORD / SUD

La Maison Louis Max produit des grands vins depuis 1859 à Nuits-Saint-Georges. Aujourd’hui, notre expertise dépasse largement les frontières de notre région d’origine. Au fil du temps, nous avons étendu notre savoir-faire et nos Domaines au Sud de la France, où nous sommes fiers de posséder le Château Pech-Latt en Corbières et le Domaine de la Lyre en Côtes-du-Rhône, sur plus de 240 hectares de vignoble biologique……… lire la suite 

CHATEAU PECH LATT – CORBIERES

Le Château Pech-Latt se trouve près de Lagrasse, un charmant village médiéval situé haut en altitude au cœur de l’appellation Corbières, en Languedoc-Roussillon. Le vignoble est cultivé en agriculture biologique depuis 1991. Le Domaine s’étend sur plus de 340 hectares dans un cirque entouré de collines de garrigue. Ces collines composées de sols calcaires et de marnes rouges créent un abri naturel qui protège les vignes des changements climatiques et des vents puissants du Sud. …….lire la suite 

DOMAINE DE LA LYRE – COTES-DU-RHONE

DOMAINE DE LA LYRE – COTES-DU-RHONE

Le Domaine de la Lyre est un magnifique Domaine de 45 hectares situé à Pouzilhac, un village près d’Uzès et du Pont du Gard. Le Domaine est entièrement cultivé en agriculture biologique et produits des Côtes-du-Rhône respectant la nature, la tradition et le terroir. Le Domaine profite d’un ensoleillement toute l’année grâce au climat Méditerranéen de la………lire la suite